Please Allow Me to Promote Myself, Part 2 (?)

My thanks to Tim Gilmore for interviewing me in our local weekly newspaper. He made me sound much more coherent than I’ve ever been.

  

Rojas says you have to grow a poem and work out of it what you can. “A poem should multiply meaning.” He talks about nurturing a sapling or pulling the weeds away from a flower you find in a field. “You look for the opportunity the landscape presents you.”

Often Rojas waits for a phrase or a line and, when it comes, “all these other things I’ve been carrying around with me attach themselves to it.”



The Patient Hunger, by Tim Gilmore.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

